Staff

Administration

Julie Ward : Principal

Julie Ward

Principal

We have a wonderful opportunity to provide an enriched educational experience to our students through exposure and exploration in the Fine Arts. When students learn to express themselves through instruments, song, voice, art, and movement, connections are made with learning that might not otherwise occur. We have a skilled and talented staff of academic and special area teachers that provides meaningful learning to each child. While it is our goal for all students to master the essential Florida Standards of each grade level in English & Language Arts, Math, Science, an Social Studies, and the Fine Arts, the learning doesn't stop there. The Arts support personal development in project-based learning, learning to press on through something new until it is mastered through practice, perseverance, and preparation for performance. The staff of Rochelle School of the Arts thanks our families for choosing RSA, and we are looking forward to a great year!

julie.ward@polk-fl.net
Lee Brackman : Assistant Principal

Lee Brackman

Assistant Principal

lee.brackman@polk-fl.net
Carolyn Bryant : Assistant Principal

Carolyn Bryant

Assistant Principal

carolyn.bryant@polk-fl.net
 

Office and Support Staff

Secretaries

Aimee Tate : Secretary

Aimee Tate

Secretary

aimee.tate@polk-fl.net
Gail Harrison : Principal Secretary

Gail Harrison

Principal Secretary

2014-2015 School Related Employee of the Year

patricia.harrison@polk-fl.net
Susan Lewis : Terminal Operator

Susan Lewis

Terminal Operator

susan.lewis@polk-fl.net
Sandra Piper : Finance Secretary

Sandra Piper

Finance Secretary

2008-2009 School Related Employee of the Year

sandra.piper@polk-fl.net
 
 

Guidance and Student Services

Mark Neely : School Psychologist

Mark Neely

School Psychologist

mark.neely@polk-fl.net
Sue Wallace : Elementary Guidance Counselor

Sue Wallace

Elementary Guidance Counselor

sue.wallace@polk-fl.net
Denise Willoughby : Middle School Guidance Counselor

Denise Willoughby

Middle School Guidance Counselor

denise.willoughby@polk-fl.net
 

Support Staff

Lori Edwards : School Resource Office

Lori Edwards

School Resource Office

lori.edwards@polk-fl.net
Marie Sheffield : Network Manager

Marie Sheffield

Network Manager

marie.sheffield@polk-fl.net
Mary McAfee : Clinic LPN

Mary McAfee

Clinic LPN

2011-2012 School Related Employee of the Year

mary.mcafee@polk-fl.net
Sharron Halman : Grant Technician

Sharron Halman

Grant Technician

2016-2017 School Related Employee of the Year

sharron.halman@polk-fl.net
 

Paraeducators

Tiffany Berrien : PE Para

Tiffany Berrien

PE Para

tiffany.berrien@polk-fl.net
Daliz Ortiz : ESOL

Daliz Ortiz

ESOL

dalizmarie.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Shayla Hood : ESE

Shayla Hood

ESE

shayla.hood@polk-fl.net
Mary Werner : Academic Support

Mary Werner

Academic Support

mary.werner@polk-fl.net
Christy McLeod : Media Center

Christy McLeod

Media Center

christina.mcleod@polk-fl.net
 

Cafeteria

Patsy McRae : Cafeteria Manager

Patsy McRae

Cafeteria Manager

2010-2011 School Related Employee of the Year

patsy.mcrae@polk-fl.net

Custodial

T.J. Starks : Day Custodian

T.J. Starks

Day Custodian

2015-2016 School Related Employee of the Year

Rema Leslie :

Rema Leslie

 

Instructional Staff

Resource Teachers

Ariel Ross : Math Coach

Ariel Ross

Math Coach

Ariel.Ross@polk-fl.net
Kim Mayes : Reading Coach

Kim Mayes

Reading Coach

kimberlee.mayes@polk-fl.net
Joel Rodriguez : Testing Coordinator

Joel Rodriguez

Testing Coordinator

2015-2016 Teacher of the Year

joel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Donna Tidwell : Reading Resource

Donna Tidwell

Reading Resource

donna.tidwell@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Nolen : Grant Coordinator

Kimberly Nolen

Grant Coordinator

2016-2017 Teacher of the Year

kimberly.nolen@polk-fl.net
 

ESE

Laura Fabbrini : Speech Pathologist

Laura Fabbrini

Speech Pathologist

Laura.Fabbrini@polk-fl.net
Evelyn Zorrilla : ESE Facilitator

Evelyn Zorrilla

ESE Facilitator

evelyn.zorrilla@polk-fl.net
Glenda Owens : Gifted

Glenda Owens

Gifted

glenda.owens@polk-fl.net
Christine Williams : Gifted

Christine Williams

Gifted

christine.williams@polk-fl.net
 

Elementary

Pre-K

Lindcy Garrett : Pre-K

Lindcy Garrett

Pre-K

lindcy.garrett@polk-fl.net
Kelsey Bolding : Pre-K

Kelsey Bolding

Pre-K

kelsey.bolding@polk-fl.net

Kindergarten

Samari Simpson : Kindergarten

Samari Simpson

Kindergarten

Samari.Simpson@polk-fl.net
Charlotte Bussell : Kindergarten

Charlotte Bussell

Kindergarten

charlotte.bussell@polk-fl.net
Shelby Spires : Kindergarten

Shelby Spires

Kindergarten

shelby.spires@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Hicks : Kindergarten

Stephanie Hicks

Kindergarten

stephanie.hicks01@polk-fl.net

1st Grade

Ashley Dent : 1st Grade

Ashley Dent

1st Grade

Ashley.Dent@polk-fl.net
Alison Bryant : 1st Grade

Alison Bryant

1st Grade

alison.bryant@polk-fl.net
Taylor Mowery : 1st Grade

Taylor Mowery

1st Grade

taylor.mowery@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Haworth : 1st Grade

Stephanie Haworth

1st Grade

stephanie.haworth@polk-fl.net

2nd Grade

Michele Mank : 2nd Grade

Michele Mank

2nd Grade

michele.mank@polk-fl.net
Alison Crane : 2nd Grade

Alison Crane

2nd Grade

2008-2009 Teacher of the Year

alison.crane@polk-fl.net
Debbie Paul : 2nd Grade

Debbie Paul

2nd Grade

deborah.paul@polk-fl.net
Lisa Hotchkiss : 2nd Grade

Lisa Hotchkiss

2nd Grade

lisa.hotchkiss@polk-fl.net
Theresa McCawley : 2nd Grade

Theresa McCawley

2nd Grade

theresa.mccawley@polk-fl.net

3rd Grade

Stacy Arthur : 3rd Grade

Stacy Arthur

3rd Grade

Stacy.Arthur@polk-fl.net
Jamie Schweim : 3rd Grade

Jamie Schweim

3rd Grade

jamie.schweim@polk-fl.net
Teresa Miller : 3rd Grade

Teresa Miller

3rd Grade

teresa.miller@polk-fl.net
Jonathon Resendez : 3rd Grade

Jonathon Resendez

3rd Grade

jonathon.resendez@polk-fl.net
Jacqueline Rossiter : 3rd Grade

Jacqueline Rossiter

3rd Grade

jacqueline.rossiter@polk-fl.net

4th Grade

Kristin Hershey : 4th Grade

Kristin Hershey

4th Grade

kristin.hershey@polk-fl.net
Shelly Williamson : 4th Grade

Shelly Williamson

4th Grade

michelle.williamson@polk-fl.net
Zachary Maisenbacher : 4th Grade

Zachary Maisenbacher

4th Grade

2007-2008 Teacher of the Year

zachary.maisenbacher@polk-fl.net
Cindy Williams : 4th Grade

Cindy Williams

4th Grade

cindy.williams@polk-fl.net

5th Grade

Carol Johnston : 5th Grade

Carol Johnston

5th Grade

carol.johnston@polk-fl.net
Michelle Barrington : 5th Grade

Michelle Barrington

5th Grade

michelle.barrington@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Wilbanks : 5th Grade

Jennifer Wilbanks

5th Grade

jennifer.wilbanks@polk-fl.net
Kathleen Nicholas : 5th Grade

Kathleen Nicholas

5th Grade

kathleen.nicholas@polk-fl.net

Middle School

English Language Arts

Julie Harris : 7th Grade

Julie Harris

7th Grade

julie.harris@polk-fl.net
Ashley Lamb : Intensive Reading

Ashley Lamb

Intensive Reading

ashley.lamb@polk-fl.net
Ashley Arnold : 6th Grade and ITV

Ashley Arnold

6th Grade and ITV

ashley.arnold@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Weaver : 8th Grade

Cynthia Weaver

8th Grade

cynthia.weaver@polk-fl.net

Math

Dr. Linda Spaulding : 7th Grade

Dr. Linda Spaulding

7th Grade

linda.spaulding@polk-fl.net
Kathleen Toney : 6th Grade

Kathleen Toney

6th Grade

kathleen.toney@polk-fl.net
Tammy Mooney : 8th Grade

Tammy Mooney

8th Grade

tammy.mooney@polk-fl.net
 

Science

David Robinson : 6th Grade

David Robinson

6th Grade

david.robinson@polk-fl.net
Dr. Joanna Garcia : 7th Grade

Dr. Joanna Garcia

7th Grade

joanna.garcia@polk-fl.net
Barbara Homan : 8th Grade

Barbara Homan

8th Grade

barbara.homan@polk-fl.net
 

Social Studies

 

Arts

Visual Arts

Brandie King : Visual Arts

Brandie King

Visual Arts

brandie.king@polk-fl.net
Billie Lee : Visual Arts

Billie Lee

Visual Arts

billie.lee@polk-fl.net
Rick Runion : Visual Arts and Fab Lab

Rick Runion

Visual Arts and Fab Lab

rick.runion@polk-fl.net

Dance

Erica Peek : Dance

Erica Peek

Dance

Erica.Peek@polk-fl.net
Marion Baldeon : Dance

Marion Baldeon

Dance

marion.baldeon@polk-fl.net
 

Theatre

Jeff Luty : Drama

Jeff Luty

Drama

jeffrey.luty@polk-fl.net
Angela Gonsalves : Drama

Angela Gonsalves

Drama

angela.gonsalves@polk-fl.net

Physical Fitness

Raelynn Sheffield : Physical Education Teacher

Raelynn Sheffield

Physical Education Teacher

raelynn.sheffield@polk-fl.net
Amanda Dustal : Physical Education Teacher

Amanda Dustal

Physical Education Teacher

amanda.dustal@polk-fl.net

Music

Freeda Phifer : Keyboard

Freeda Phifer

Keyboard

freeda.phifer@polk-fl.net
Jesse Bryant II : Band

Jesse Bryant II

Band

2009-2010 Teacher of the Year

2012-2013 Teacher of the Year

jesse.bryantii@polk-fl.net
Lorenzo Sanchez : Orchestra

Lorenzo Sanchez

Orchestra

lorenzo.sanchez@polk-fl.net
Marc Smith : Chorus

Marc Smith

Chorus

marc.smith@polk-fl.net
Colin Hansen : Music

Colin Hansen

Music

colin.hansen@polk-fl.net